Los Angeles post-hardcore band Militarie Gun have announced their debut album: Life Under the Gun is out June 23 via Loma Vista. The band has shared the new single “Very High,” too, and it comes with a music video directed by Mason Mercer. Singer Ian Shelton described the song as his attempt to capture “the desire to escape the embarrassment of day to day life as much as possible.” Check it out below.

In addition to “Very High,” Life Under the Gun includes the songs “Do It Faster” and “Big Disappointment.” The latter track was included on All Roads Lead to the Gun (Deluxe).

Last year, Militarie Gun teamed up with Richmond, Virginia, fuzz-pop band Dazy for the collaborative single “Pressure Cooker.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Militarie Gun: Life Under the Gun

Life Under the Gun:

01 Do It Faster
02 Very High
03 Will Logic
04 My Friends Are Having a Hard Time
05 Think Less
06 Return Policy
07 Seizure of Assets
08 Never Fucked Up Once
09 Big Disappointment
10 Sway Too
11 See You Around
12 Life Under the Gun

Source link

WP Radio
WP Radio